Date: April 16, 2004

Venue: Rugby Theater, 340 seats

Submissions: 90

Guest Speaker: Jake Gyllenhaal '98

Judges: producer Jon Avnet (Fried Green Tomatoes), actor/director Kevin Costner (Dances with Wolves), producer Martha De Laurentiis (Hannibal), producer Donna Roth (13 Going on 30)

Director and Founder: Elizabeth Yale

Advisers: Cheri Gaulke and Ted Walch

The Final Prank, 4:55, Winner for Best Visual Effects
Micah Levin, director, Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences

Birthday Balloons, 3:30, Winner for Best Cinematography
Nathalie Shapiro, director, Harvard-Westlake School

Axed, 1:00
Ryan McMahon, director, Harvard-Westlake School

Their Stories, 8:38
Hilly Newman, director, The Archer School for Girls

The Spa, 1:04
Hernan Montenegro, director, Santa Monica High School

And So It Goes..., 19:19, Winner for Best Direction
Floyd Russ, director, Culver City High School

Untitled, 2:37
Kevin Wiseman, director, Santa Monica High School

I Realized, 1:17
Damaris Orozco, director, Roosevelt High School

The Lie, 11:16, Winner for Best Editing
Sam Blomquist, director, Harvard-Westlake School

Friendly Advice, 9:53, Winner for Best Story
Tyler Goeckner-Zoeller, director, Windward School

The Dreamweaver, 1:16
Patrick Wall, director, Harvard-Westlake School

Unlocking a Nightmare, 2:32, Winner for Most Innovative
Andrew Ceperley, director, Mira Costa High School

Dark Chocolate, 4:22
Paul Perez, director, Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences

We’re Going To Be Friends, 2:21, Winner for Best Overall
Chris Groban, director, Harvard-Westlake School