Date: March 16-17, 2018

Venue: ArcLight Hollywood, 410 seats

Submissions: 234

Guest Speakers: Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris (Little Miss Sunshine, Battle of the Sexes)

Red Carpet Hosts: Nicole Bahar '18, Kate Von Mende '18

Judges: Russell Brown '94 (Search Engines), Malina Detcheva P'18 (Mystere), John Gatins P'20 '22 (Flight), Kristin Hahn P'18 '24 (The Departed),   Elizabeth Yale Marsh '04 (festival founder), Greg Plageman P'18 '23 (Taken), Tim Ryan (Rotten Tomatoes), Sarah Timberman P'16 '20 (Justified)

Day After Workshop Leaders: Reggie Rock Bythewood P'19 '22 (A Different World), Valerie Faris and Jonathan Dayton, Allison Jenny (I, Tonya), Gina Prince-Bythewood P'19 '22 (Love & Basketball), Elizabeth Yale Marsh (festival founder), Crash McCreery P'17 (Rango). 

Directors: Nicole Bahar '18, Ayanna Frey '18, Josue Gutierrez '18, Wilder Short '18, Lex Torrington '18, Kate von Mende '18, Chance Washburn '18 

Advisers: Cheri Gaulke, Kevin O'Malley, Ted Walch

Watch the Red carpet livestream

Āmrikā, 4:06
directed by Nicole Bahar, Harvard-Westlake, Studio City

Days of the Weak, 2:24
directed by Adrian Delcan, Orange County School of the Arts, Santa Ana

Gossamer 2:00, Lizzie Award for Originality
directed by Jeanette Fantone, Carpinteria High School, Carpinteria

Honey, Baby, Doll, 3:27
directed by Kate von Mende, Harvard-Westlake, Studio City

Inauguration Day, 4:28
directed by Isaiah Ferguson, Providence High School, Burbank

In or Out, 1:45
directed by Lex Torrington, Harvard-Westlake, Studio City

Janitor: First Blood, 7:35
directed by Braden Swope, Orange County School of the Arts, Santa Ana

The Kill Jar, 5:54
directed by Isabel Mansour, Orange County School of the Arts, Santa Ana

Marmalade Melancholy, 4:09, Directors’ Choice Award (selected by the student directors of Westflix)
directed by Joji Baratelli, Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences, Santa Monica

Missing Piece, 8:31
directed by Grace Gallagher, Los Angeles County High School for the Arts, Los Angeles

None the Wiser, 3:15, Lizzie Award for Visual Effects
(film pending approval by YouTube)
directed by Sam Kellman, Los Angeles County High School for the Arts, Los Angeles

One in Thirty: The Story of Henry Oster, 7:45, Humanitarian Award
directed by Sarah Antabli, Tiffany Chang, Stephanie Cho, Sara Lowin, Gracie Sandman, India Spencer, Juliet Wiener, 6:00, Righteous Conversations Project, Los Angeles

The Oregon Trail, 8:36, Lizzie Award for Best Overall; Lizzie Awards for Acting, Writing, Cinematography, Production Design, Original Music; The Sally Menke Award for Editing
directed by Grace Gallagher and Brian Niles, Los Angeles County High School for the Arts, Los Angeles

Phú, 6:34, Lizzie Award for Directing, Founder’s Award (selected by Liz Yale, WestFlix’ founder), Audience Award
directed by Troy Charbonnet and Omeed Farsoni, Northwood High School, Irvine

The Pool, 7:32
directed by Kelly Long, SF Art & Film, San Francisco

Sa Vie en Rose, 3:54
directed by Marlena Lerner, Archer School for Girls, Los Angeles

Signal, 5:49
directed by Wilder Short, Harvard-Westlake, Studio City

Swell Chronicles: Prologue, 6:41
directed by Phil Elleston, II, Ruth Asawa School of the Arts, San Francisco

The Ways We Say Goodbye, 2:44
directed by Erina McSweeney, SF Art & Film, San Francisco